We very much hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please leave us a review!

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 33 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Read our reviews here

5 star accommodation

Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2021

5 star accommodation, over and above on the extras included, will go back again

Terry

Would love to stay again

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2021

The accommodation is exactly as described. It’s well located, modern warm and very clean. Great fun to stay on the river and an excellent base for rambles along the Hamble. Teresa is an excellent host.She really made our wedding anniversary feel special by decorating the houseboat and making sure we had everything we needed including a bottle of fizz. Would love to stay again.

David

Can’t wait to return for another trip

Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2021

We were expecting something amazing from the details and the other reviews. The river pod exceeded all expectations. It was a truly special place to stay. Beautifully converted, thoughtfully designed and everything we could possibly want or need was provided. Teresa was an amazing host – easy to deal with and very helpful. She had thought of every detail. Can’t wait to return for another trip

David

Wow! Incredibly stylish river pod

Rated 5 out of 5
April 21, 2021

Wow! Incredibly stylish river pod offering something different for a short stay. Impeccably clean, special little touches and extremely well appointed, the river pod was a pleasure to visit. Teresa is very friendly and helpful. Recommended

Rachel

Teresa does everything you could think of to make it a wonderfully comfortable

Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2020

Teresa does everything you could think of to make it a wonderfully comfortable and really unusual place to stay. Fabulous setting surrounded by a river full of beautiful boats. Lots of lovely extra touches. A great place to stay. Highly recommended for a very different, but excellent B&B! Leave yourself enough time to relax in the pod and outside on the balcony.

Tessa

Lovely stay and a great host.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2020

Lovely stay and a great host. Loads of thoughtful touches throughout the lodge which helped to make the whole trip thoroughly enjoyable. Despite us not having a need to contact Teresa aside from check in/check out (because everything had already been thought of/provided!), we never felt like anything would be too much trouble. Will definitely be looking to return if we are staying in the area in future.

Ryan

What an amazing weekend

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2020

What an amazing weekend we had at the river pod. Teresa’s communications were super quick and she was there to greet us as we arrived. So many thoughtful touches throughout the pod. So peaceful and the local pub was a lovely little stroll away. It was a faultless stay, and i was apprehensive to try a self catering air bnb after years of 5* hotels abroad, but we were not disappointed and will be back again.

Sarah

What an amazing weekend

Rated 5 out of 5
September 25, 2020

What an amazing weekend we had at the river pod. Teresa’s communications were super quick and she was there to greet us as we arrived. So many thoughtful touches throughout the pod. So peaceful and the local pub was a lovely little stroll away. It was a faultless stay, and i was apprehensive to try a self catering air bnb after years of 5* hotels abroad, but we were not disappointed and will be back again.

Sarah

Such a beautiful little pod,

Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2020

Such a beautiful little pod, ideal for the mini break that we needed! We had some amazing food at The Navigator and The Jolly Sailor. The pod was sparkling clean – and for a vulnerable family nervous of covid – we felt very safe and in the area also. The little touches added we’re a pleasant surprise and we felt very special! Would highly recommend staying in this stunning boat – a comfortable and quiet place to relax in.

Scott

We cant wait to book out next stay

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2020

Teresa is an absolutely phenomenal host and the river boat is a beautiful place to stay we cannot thank her enough, and we cant wait to book out next stay 🙂

Emily

"until you’re inside what an special space this is"

Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2020

The river pod was an amazing experience, exactly as the pictures show but you don’t realise until you’re inside what an special space this is and just what a fantastic job Teresa has done in fitting it out. It covers everything you want for a weekend self catering and also all the bits you didn’t realise you needed! The extra touches were so unexpected but gratefully received, it really felt like home from home. Teresa is a total super host and well deserving of her title, she gave us local tips for walks, eats etc and couldn’t have made us feel more welcomed. I can’t recommend the pod or her highly enough. We were blessed with beautiful September weather and sitting on the deck feeding the ducks and swans (with the food thoughtfully left by Teresa) on a sunny Saturday morning was an unexpected bonus. Thoroughly lovely two very comfortable nights spent, we will be back x

sarah

Great hospitality in a fabulous place

Rated 5 out of 5
August 28, 2020

“Great hospitality in a fabulous place – morning views on the terrace were beautiful. Has everything we needed and more, the bunk beds also perfect for our 5 year old. Would recommend.”

Katy

Teresa’s place is Fantastic!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2020

Teresa’s place is Fantastic! You will not be disappointed by the boat and the surroundings. The interior has been done to a very high standard and Teresa has thought of everything you might need. Her little extra touches really make it special

Ben

A relaxing break away in a stunning location with beautifully furnished accommodation.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2020

We’ve just spent 4 nights at The River Pod and all I can say is that it was one of the most relaxing and fun- packed breaks we have had in a long time. Teresa is a wonderful host who caters for your every needs. The Pod itself is immaculate both in its cleanliness and style. It’s in an ideal location for beaches such as Sandbanks, museum visits if you fancy a bit of culture ( check out the Weald & Downland Living Museum in Cheshire or a day trip to the Isle of Wight. We couldn’t have asked for more- even our teenage daughter and pre-teen son enjoyed themselves! We will mist definitely be back. Book early to avoid disappointment. We were so lucky to come across this gem on the Hamble River. Thank you Teresa!

Monica

The River Pod is truly exceptional and is the best Airbnb experience we have ever had.!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2020

“The River Pod is truly exceptional and is the best Airbnb experience we have ever had. Teresa gave our stay the most beautiful tailored touches. Bubbles on ice on arrival, a welcome card, treats for the kids, fresh milk,eggs, bread, jam and so much more, even bacon so the kids could go crabbing straight away. The pod itself, is immaculate, every detail has been thought out, it is 5 star accommodation and completely luxurious. We loved the warm early mornings watching sunrise on the veranda of the pod, having a laid back breakfast whilst watching the kids go crabbing (they caught hundreds! ? ) beautiful location with great views and lots of great walks and pubs around the local area. Definitely recommend the pink ferry over to Hamble-le-Rice which is a quaint town, nice pubs and little beaches to enjoy. Teresa is the best hostess and if your looking for luxury don’t think twice about booking the River Pod, it will exceed all expectations. We can not wait to return again.”

Sarah

The quality of this river pod is amazing,

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2020

The quality of this river pod is amazing, the attention to detail is first class. Teresa was a fantastic host, the extra little touches were not expected and was a welcome surprise. We look forward to coming back with our children, as the bunk beds looks great fun for them. The level of finish is excellent and is a credit to them. They have a great product.

Andy

Great place to stay

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2020

Great place to stay for a short break and base to see the local area

Ian

What more could you want

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2020

The accommodation is well equipped, with everything you need for your stay. I really liked the thoughtful touches, such as fresh milk, eggs and cereal (and lots more besides). We had a very warm welcome. As we visited at a time when COVID measures were in place, this was well covered and we felt safe. Luxury feel, comfy beds, spotlessly clean, what more could you want ??

Lorna

Wow, our best Airbnb experience to date.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2019

Wow, our best Airbnb experience to date. We spent an amazing long weekend in the chic, five star surroundings of the River Pod. It was finished and furnished to a very high spec with luxurious accessories. Spotlessly clean with everything and more included. It was a wonderfully relaxing experience with gorgeous views of the river and boats. We breakfasted outside on the veranda every morning and enjoyed the warm evenings. We would definitely recommend staying here and we will be returning soon. Teresa was a fantastic host and went over and above with all the extra touches and birthday surprises.

Steve

Wow wow Wow

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2019

Wow wow Wow loved every second clean tidy and just amazing

Aaron