We very much hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please leave us a review!

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 48 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Read our reviews here

What a truly lovely start to our mini moon it was

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

We spent 2 nights at the hamble river beds and what a truly lovely start to our mini moon it was. Teresa, had the pod all ready with just married balloons, banners and a extremely generous gift of bubbles! The pod was filled with all the essentials like, bread, milk, butter, cereals and fruit. She recommended some fantastic restaurants, Blue Yasmine and Ennios only a short journey away. This hostess went above and beyond and set up a boat journey with Mermaids of Botley with afternoon tea all made fresh from their deli. There are some lovely local walks which Teresa is more than happy to explain where to head to view all the boats.
We have already recommended the Hamble River Beds to friends and family and I hope that other guests enjoy there stay as much as we did, so thank you.

Chloe

We had an AMAZING stay at Teresa's lovely houseboat.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

We had an AMAZING stay at Teresa’s lovely houseboat. Teresa is absolutely lovely, she is super welcoming, have full control, explains everything and answers any questions you may have. All the little things she had prepared for when we arrived was so thoughtful and we couldn’t have dreamt of a better start to our holiday. The houseboat is beautiful, modern yet cosy and spotlessly clean, the kitchen is better equipped than my own – it made us want to move in forever. We for sure want to come back, we had an awesome holiday! THANK YOU Teresa!

Katherine

The best Airbnb we have stayed in

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2021

The best Airbnb we have stayed in. So clean and beautifully decorated and all the equipment you could possibly need to self cater. Teresa is a lovely host and has thought of everything to make your stay extra special, I’m sure we will return xx

Carolyn

This was the grand finale to our week away!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2021

This was the grand finale to our week away!
Everything on the boat pod has been well thought out and we truly felt like we were able to relax and settle in.
I’ll list the highlights for ease as there really were so many: The thoughtful touches on our arrival (I won’t spoil it for others, but suffice to say, the kids and adults were all delighted!), the crisp sheets and lovely soft towels, the well equipped kitchen, the food for feeding the ducks and swans, the crabbing food and lines/buckets, the fruit, the warm welcome…
It was spotless and is clearly well cared for by Teresa. It’s clear to see she delights in welcoming guests to her special location and her hospitality and attention to detail are first class.
Thank you Teresa. We will be back!

Matthew

Lovely place to stay

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2021

Lovely place to stay, very clean and comfortable. There are some lovely arrival goodies and it has everything you could possibly need. We found it very relaxing and the kids had great fun crabbing and feeding the ducks and Sid the Swan. Would highly recommend.

Ryan

Thank you to Teresa for all the little touches.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 23, 2021

Came to the river pod for a weekend away with my niece. A lovely surprise for her to be staying on a boat. We were met by Teresa who provided us with the keys and info about the area…. The pod itself is very clean, very stylish and had everything you needed to just put your feet up, and we felt at home straight away. Thank you to Teresa for all the little touches. We also had the resident duck Dominic visit us 3 times a day then he brought his girl friend Mystery for snacks too, much to the delight of my niece. Secure free parking and great location for restaurants/pubs and river walks.

Hazel

We had the most incredible stay

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2021

My partner and I stayed at Teresa’s house boat for a couple of nights during a super warm August week. We had the most incredible stay and cannot rate the accommodation and Teresa as a host highly enough!
The location was superb. Being out on the water and feeling away from it all was exactly what we wanted/needed. The view from the deck looking out at the river, to all of the boats in the yard was such a pleasure. I really enjoyed catching the first sun, sitting out with a coffee and watching the water. And the view in the evening was just as great. It’s a very quiet location with the occasional boat, kayaker or paddle boarder passing along the other side of the river.
The accommodations itself was brilliant. The cleanest and most well thought out air bnb we’ve encountered. Plenty of cleaning products, toiletries and all the basics plus more you could need. But then the extra of having fresh eggs, bread, jam, fruit, milk and juice was a treat. Plus tea and coffee supplies. We really appreciated all the extras. The supply of duck food to feed the ducks and ducklings from the deck was really sweet too :).
Teresa was very helpful in recommending things to do such as a boat trip, and places to eat or order take away from as well. And her extra touches like welcome drinks, a birthday banner and card for my partner was super lovely and thoughtful!
We enjoyed using the house boat as a base to visit the coast from. But was a really enjoyable space to come back to and enjoy dinner and a good nights rest. We found the space comfortable, well equipped and excellently maintained.
Top if our list for Uk stays and can’t wait to come back again in the future.
Thanks Teresa!
Rachel

Rachel

Teresa is a great host

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2021

My family and I had a great 2 night stay. Teresa is a great host and clearly cares for her guests experience. The welcome treats were wonderfully thought out. The house boat looks even better than the pics. Super relaxing. Lovely views. We enjoyed a boat tour with lunch, a scenic walk and crabbing. I highly recommend you give this a go. I’ve been to a few air bnbs now and this one is one of the best. Teresa goes above and beyond.

Jessica

The houseboat is a perfect little gem to get away to.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2021

The houseboat is a perfect little gem to get away to. Ideal for a couple, a small family or even a single traveller. The host has equipped it extremely thoughtfully and well. A welcome drink was a very nice touch and much appreciated. The house itself is immaculately clean throughout, bed linen beautifully presented with soft fluffy towels, well stocked fridge and kitchen. My favourite spot is definitely the aft deck with a cozy setting overlooking the marina. Exciting to watch the tide go in and out.

Lili

I cannot recommend this accommodation enough, we hope to come again. 5 stars

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

uch a wonderful 2 nights at this amazing houseboat.
Teresa was full of advice on where to go, eat etc and like everyone says her little touches are so so lovely.
Our kids adored crabbing as soon as they woke up and their bunk beds! We loved absolutely everything about our trip.
Thank you Teresa for being so caring and thoughtful.
I cannot recommend this accommodation enough, we hope to come again. 5 stars

Louise

Wot a fantastic place

Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2021

Wot a fantastic place Rely lovely time we had from time we got ther I definitely recommend this to eny won Teresa Is a fantastic host

Simon

Wow

Rated 5 out of 5
June 11, 2021

Wow. We loved it!

Andy

Wow!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 8, 2021

Wow! Such a warm welcome & lots of extra touches. I won’t spoil the surprises for anybody as that was part of the charm. Teresa has thought of everything, a real home from home. I don’t think we’ve ever stayed somewhere as well stocked with kitchen facilities. In a good location with nice pubs / steakhouse nearby. Well definitely be returning

Jeanette

An amazing week on The Hamble

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2021

We have just returned from an amazing week on The Hamble Riverbeds, The Pod was amazing and Teresa was an amazing host. The location, weather and ambience of the boatyard made for such a lovely holiday. The pod was spotless and attention to detail was outstanding. Teresa provided everything we could have needed and more for our week and we would love to return again.

Ann

5 star accommodation

Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2021

5 star accommodation, over and above on the extras included, will go back again

Terry

Would love to stay again

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2021

The accommodation is exactly as described. It’s well located, modern warm and very clean. Great fun to stay on the river and an excellent base for rambles along the Hamble. Teresa is an excellent host.She really made our wedding anniversary feel special by decorating the houseboat and making sure we had everything we needed including a bottle of fizz. Would love to stay again.

David

Can’t wait to return for another trip

Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2021

We were expecting something amazing from the details and the other reviews. The river pod exceeded all expectations. It was a truly special place to stay. Beautifully converted, thoughtfully designed and everything we could possibly want or need was provided. Teresa was an amazing host – easy to deal with and very helpful. She had thought of every detail. Can’t wait to return for another trip

David

Wow! Incredibly stylish river pod

Rated 5 out of 5
April 21, 2021

Wow! Incredibly stylish river pod offering something different for a short stay. Impeccably clean, special little touches and extremely well appointed, the river pod was a pleasure to visit. Teresa is very friendly and helpful. Recommended

Rachel

Fabulous setting surrounded by a river full of beautiful boats.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2020

Teresa does everything you could think of to make it a wonderfully comfortable and really unusual place to stay. Fabulous setting surrounded by a river full of beautiful boats. Lots of lovely extra touches. A great place to stay. Highly recommended for a very different, but excellent B&B! Leave yourself enough time to relax in the pod and outside on the balcony.

Tessa

Teresa does everything you could think of to make it a wonderfully comfortable

Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2020

Teresa does everything you could think of to make it a wonderfully comfortable and really unusual place to stay. Fabulous setting surrounded by a river full of beautiful boats. Lots of lovely extra touches. A great place to stay. Highly recommended for a very different, but excellent B&B! Leave yourself enough time to relax in the pod and outside on the balcony.

Tessa