We very much hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please leave us a review!

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 78 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Read our reviews here

Amazing stay made extra special by Teresa!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2023

Teresa really went the extra mile to make my husband’s birthday extra special. The River Bed is absolutely beautiful, well designed and really well equipped. We just loved being able to paddle straight from the door. It really is a wonderful place to stay!

Becky Wilkinson

Amazing place to stay

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2023

The river pod is an amazing place to stay

great host and everything you would want

we enjoyed our weekend

Sally Ann

We were blown away by the hospitality and attention to detail

Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2023

Absolutely fantastic stay! From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by the hospitality and attention to detail. The property was immaculate, beautifully furnished, and had all the amenities we could ask for. The host went above and beyond to ensure our comfort, providing great local recommendations and ensuring we had everything we needed. The location was perfect, with stunning views and easy access to nearby attractions. We truly felt like we were in a home away from home. Without a doubt, this Airbnb made our trip unforgettable. We can’t wait to come back!

Eddie

Everything was perfect.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2023

Amazing stay on the River Pod. Everything was perfect. Teresa was an amazing host, giving great recommendations for where to eat and just her hospitality in general. We will most certainly return

Amy

Amazing lodge on the water

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2023

We had a fantastic time and Teresa went the extra mile to make our stay memorable. Would definitely come back again. The pod was spotlessly clean and tidy and had everything you need for the stay.

Jonjo Beresford

It is five star luxury with the fun of being on a boat

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2023

Three of us loved staying on this house boat, being right on the water is instantly relaxing. The pod has been beautifully designed to Teresa’s specification, she has gone the extra mile adding lots of lovely touches that are a fun surprise and make you feel very welcome. It is five star luxury with the fun of being on a boat and the practicality of being a decent sized space. The pod is moored in the marina but feels quite private in its location. The beds are really comfortable. I would choose to stay here again and thoroughly recommend it.

Louise

Can't recommend it enough

Rated 5 out of 5
July 25, 2023

An amazing place to stay. Can’t recommend it enough. It’s just an absolutely amazing experience on the river boat. So comfortable and quiet and just relaxing on the boat.

Tammy

The pod is so beautiful and clean

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2023

We stayed here for our wedding night after getting married in the local area. Teresa was so accommodating to an early check in and looked after our bags. She was very responsive and ensured that our stay was so special by decorating the pod so beautifully. We were left champagne and a card to celebrate our wedding. The pod itself is in a wonderful location with so much to do locally. The pod is so beautiful and clean with lots of lovely smelling diffusers and the nicest smelling hand soap. The pod was very well equipped with just about everything you will need and so many small touches that make this such a great option. We will without a doubt be back. Thank you so so much ♥️

Marnie

Teresa is a great host and made us feel really welcome

Rated 5 out of 5
July 10, 2023

Teresa is a great host and made us feel really welcome. The boathouse has everything you need for a comfortable stay, she even left drinks and food for us on arrival. Its a gorgeous setting and I would definitely recommend it!

Nikki

The place is idyllic. We will definitely be back

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2023

Sometimes in life you are pleasantly surprised. This is definitely the Hamble Holiday Cottages.

When we first stumbled upon this accommodation on AirBnB, it seemed almost too good to be true. There must be a catch! But everything was as perfect as it seemed online. Theresa is one of the most thoughtful, gracious host. The place is idyllic. We will definitely be back

Trivia

We had a fantastic weekend

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2023

We had a fantastic weekend at Teresa’s place. Not only is the boat beautiful and comfortable, but it is also extremely well equipped.

Teresa was an amazing host and left us some fresh bread, milk, eggs and other basics which was so nice.

Waking up on the boat is so peaceful and the ducks come to visit everyday… Thanks and can’t wait to come stay againl

Taimor

Great accommodation and a fantastic host who pays real attention to detail.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 14, 2023

Great accommodation and a fantastic host who pays real attention to detail.

David

What a wonderful floating getaway!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 10, 2022

What a wonderful floating getaway! Loaded with thoughtful touches to make the stay so cozy and comfortable – loved every minute of my stay. Communication was quick and easy, and the space was spotlessly clean! The area is also so easy to walk and explore.. Teresa has amazing advice on local walks, restaurants, etc. Would love to stay again..

Elisabeth

It was perfect!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2022

It was perfect!

Özgür

Super clean, well equipped pod with lots of treats provided for our 40th Wedding Anniversary.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2022

Super clean, well equipped pod with lots of treats provided for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. Teresa goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is fabulous and has excellent communication skills throughout. Felt very safe and secure both where the car was parked and in the pod itself. Everything you need was provided. Thank you to a fabulous’Super Host’ very well deserving of the title!

Jennie

Our stay was excellent . Couldn't fault it.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2022

Our stay was excellent. Couldn’t fault it. The pod was ra3ally well equipped Teresa went over and above to make sure we had a good stay. Would recommend this accommodation without any reservations.

Jacqui

Great accommodation

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2022

Great accommodation – we had a lovely stay. The house boat is so well equipped and Teresa was the perfect host.

Sarah-Jane

We spent our anniversary weekend at the Pod and it didn’t disappoint!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2022

I spent weeks looking for something a little different and this ticked all the boxes. When we first arrived we were blown away with how clean it was and to find balloons,Banners, Prosecco, Beer, chocolates and a card for our anniversary was such a nice touch. With all the immediate essentials and many more non-essentials it helped make it an amazing weekend. Great location with lots to do. Regular visits from hungry ducks and swans made sitting outside very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend a stay there.

Christine

We had the most amazing stay.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2022

We had the most amazing stay. The Hosts are so thoughtful in how they prepare the houseboat, it is a fantastic location and our children were absolutely delighted at the crabbing facilities!! I can not rate this place highly enough and we will most definitely be back. Thank you!!

Kay

We absolutely loved our stay on the pod

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2022

We absolutely loved our stay on the pod, it was pricey but we understand why completely, the little extras and attention to detail was on point….we were after something different and definitely got it!

The location was fabulous, a little noisy but we do live in the middle of nowhere so expected within the yard.

There was a restaurant near by which we would highly recommend, called Harpers. Not cheap but served the best steak 🥩 and the staff were extremely friendly.

We loved taking a stroll and looking at all the fabulous boats across the road….everyone can dream!!

Our daughter found a new love of crabbing, was lovely watching her enjoy herself trying to beat her crab score each day! She also loved her bunk bed, found it very comfortable.

There are things to do near by, you aren’t far from Southampton at all. We had a fabulous, energetic and tiring few hours at Ninja Warrior UK, just 15 minutes away from the pod.

All in all we were able to fully relax and recharge from our busy lives at home. If you are looking to do this, you will certainly achieve it!

Thanks Theresa.

Michele